Town Council Officers

Birchwood Town Council's administration office is open Monday to Friday, 9.00 am until 4.00 pm, and is currently staffed by two people, who work part-time:

The Clerk, Mrs Fiona McDonald.
Responsible Finance Officer / Deputy Clerk, Mrs Clare Caddock.

The maintenance team work from 8.00 am until 4.00 pm, Monday to Friday, and comprises the following staff:

Full-time, Senior Maintenance Operative - Mr Stephen Johnson.

Full-time, Maintenance Operatives - Mr Philip Taylor, Ms Jane Walker, Mr Eugenio Siano and Mr Mark Appleton.

Part-time, Maintenance Operative - Mr Ian Simpkins.

This team of people work hard, on the community's behalf, to keep the area attractive, clean and tidy for residents and visitors alike.

We also have a part-time Facilities Caretaker/Cleaner, Mrs Karen Wells, who takes care of the bookings for the Community Room at Parkers Farm, and makes sure that the premises are kept clean.